Tag Archive: featured

Back to School Information

kidsWe hope all of you are enjoying a fun-filled summer break with your kids. As the new school year approaches, many of you are anticipating who your child’s new teacher will be for the year.  We will be posting the new classroom rosters on Friday, July 15 at 4:00 p.m.   Upon finding out your child’s new teacher, you will also notice a time for each grade back to school informational meeting. The back to school informational meeting times are also listed below:

  • Kindergarten     Monday, July 18, 2016 @ 3:00 p.m. in the Multipurpose Room
  • 1st Grade          Wednesday, July 20, 2016 @ 1:30 p.m. in your child’s classroom
  • 2nd Grade         Wednesday, July 20, 2016 @ 2:30 p.m. in the Multipurpose Room
  • 3rd Grade          Tuesday, July 19, 2016 @ 5:00 p.m. in your child’s classroom
  • 4th Grade          Tuesday, July 19, 2016 @ 4:00 p.m. in your child’s classroom
  • 5th Grade          Monday, July 18, 2016 @ 4:00 p.m. in the Multipurpose Room
  • 6th Grade         Monday, July 18, 2016 @ 5:00 p.m. in the Multipurpose Room

Our offices are now open for the school year, please feel free to call or stop by with any questions.

This Week at Camarena February 8-Februrary 12

Monday, February 8- Parenting Consultation Available for Parenting Classes Series in Multi-Purpose Room (5:30 p.m.)
Tuesday, February 9-Speech Contest at Camarena/Junior Coed Soccer Game Against Valley Vista Vikings at Camarena (4:00 pm)
Wednesday, February 10-Parenting Consultation Available for Parenting Classes Series in Multi-Purpose Room (5:30 p.m.) 
Thursday, February 11- Robeks Smoothie Sales (2:45 p.m.) Coed Soccer Game Against Heritage Hawk Blues at Camarena (4:00 pm)
Friday, February 12– No School in Observation of President Washington & President Lincoln
Our Robo Griffins were busy this past week, check it out here!
 _____________________________________________________
Upcoming Dates
February 15- No School in Observation of President Washington & President Lincoln
February 16-Spring Pictures

This Week at Camarena February 1- February 5

Monday, February 1-Parent Class “Strategies to Promote Positive Behavior” in Multi-Purpose Room (5:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, February 3- Parent Class “Problem-Solving, Challenging Behavior, and Everyday Routines” in Multi-Purpose Room (5:30 p.m.) Garden Club Meeting in Media Center (6:00 p.m.)
Thursday, February 4- Robeks Smoothie Sales (2:45 p.m.) School Site Council Meeting (3:00 p.m.) Coed Soccer Game Against Marshall Mustangs at Camarena (4:00 pm)
Friday, February 5-ELAC Meeting in Multi-Purpose Room ( 8:30 a.m.)/ Jump Rope for Heart
Our learning for the week can be found here!
 _____________________________________________________
Upcoming Dates
February 8 –Parenting Consultation Available for Parenting Classes Series
February 9 – Speech Contest at Camarena
February 10-Parenting Consultation Available for Parenting Classes Series
February 12 & February 15- No School in Observation of President Washington & President Lincoln
February 16-Spring Pictures

This Week at Camarena January 25-January 29

Monday, January 25-Parent Class “Why Do They Do What They Do?”Multi-Purpose Room (5:30 p.m.)
Tuesday, January 26– DAC/DELAC Meeting (12:00-2:00 p.m. at District Office) PTA General Meeting in Multi-Purpose Room (6:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, January 27- Safety Committee Meeting in Media Center (3:00 p.m.)  Parent Class “Teach Me What to Do (Instead)”in Multi-Purpsoe Room (5:30 p.m.)
Thursday, January 28- Robeks Smoothie Sales (2:45 p.m.)
Our learning for the week can be found here!
_____________________________________________________
Upcoming Dates
February 1- Parenting Class  “Strategies to Promote Positive Behavior”
February 3- Garden Club Meeting 
February 4- School Site Council Meeting
Feburary 5-Jumprope for Heart

This Week at Camarena January 18-January 22

Monday, January 18- No School/Martin Luther King Jr. Observed
Tuesday, January 19-Students Return (8:15 a.m.-3:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, January 20- 5:30 p.m. Parent Class “Making it Happen”  Multi-Purpose Room (5:30 p.m.)
Thursday, January 21- Robeks Smoothie Sales (2:45 p.m.)
Saturday, January 23-Spelling Bee (8:30 am)
Check-out our Robo Griffin learning here!
_____________________________________________________
Upcoming Dates
  
January 25-Parent Class “Why Do They Do What They Do?”
January 26-PTA General Meeting
January 27- Parent Class “Teach Me What to Do (Instead)!”
Feburary 5-Jumprope for Heart

This Week at Camarena January 11-January 15

Happy New Year Robo Griffins!
Monday, January 11- No School/Winter Break
Tuesday, January 12-Students Return/Minimum Day (8:15 a.m.)
Wednesday, January 13- 5:30 p.m. Parent Class “Making Connections”  Multi-Purpose Room (5:30 p.m.)
Thursday, January 14- Robeks Smoothie Sales (2:45 p.m.)
Friday, January 15-PTA Executive Board Meeting (3:30 p.m.)
If you missed our last week of learning for 2015, you can check it out here. 
_____________________________________________________
Upcoming Dates
 
January 18 -No School/Martin Luther King Jr. Observed
January 20- Parent Class “Making it Happen”
January 23-Spelling Bee 
January 25-Parent Class “Why Do They Do What They Do?”
January 26-PTA General Meeting
January 27- Parent Class “Teach Me What to Do (Instead)!”

Pin It on Pinterest